Pakistan defeated Zimbabwe

Pakistan defeated Zimbabwe

Lahore: (Web Desk) Pakistan beat Zimbabwe by 11 runs in the first T20 match due to the brilliant batting of the national team’s running machine Muhammad Rizwan and Usman Qadir’s measured bowling.

Muhammad Rizwan, Usman Qadir’s brilliant performance, Pakistan defeated Zimbabwe

In pursuit of the 150-run target, the innings were started by the hosts, Tanashe Kamohkamwe and Wesley Madhyure. Both opening batsmen played a few offensive shorts in the beginning.

Wesley gave the wicket to Madhyura Mohammad Hasnain, on the very next ball the fast bowler sent Marumani to the pavilion. Mohammad Hafeez scored 29 runs and Irwin’s innings was limited to 34.

Among other batsmen, Sean Williams (9), Chakboa (3), Ryan Burrell (14), Jongwe (30), and Masakadza (2) remained unbeaten. Zimbabwe scored 138 runs. Usman Qadir took three wickets and Mohammad Hasnain took two wickets.

Pakistan’s batting:

Earlier in the match being played in Harare, Zimbabwe decided to field after winning the toss which proved to be beneficial for them. Pakistan lost Babar Azam on a total score of 8 and was caught for just 2 runs.

Fakhr Zaman along with Rizwan resisted but gave up on the 42 runs and returned to the pavilion bold.

Rizwan once again played a responsible game, but the national team failed to put a big collection on the scoreboard due to intermittent loss of wickets from the other end.

Mohammad Rizwan played a not-out inning of 82 off 61 balls with the help of 10 fours and a six. Debutant Danish Aziz scored 15 runs. The Green Shirts scored 149 for 7 in the allotted overs. Luke Jongwe and Wesley Madhyoure took two wickets each, while Blessing Mozarbani and Richard Nirava took one wicket each.

Pakistani squad:
Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhr Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Haider Ali, Danish Aziz, Mohammad Nawaz, Fahim Ashraf, Usman Qadir, Mohammad Hasnain, and Haris Rauf

Zimbabwean squad:
Sean Williams (captain), Tenashe Kamohkamawe, Wesley Madhyoure, Tadivanashe Marumani, Craig Irwin, Ryan Burrell, Regis Chakboa, Luke Jongwe, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Mozarbani, and Richard Nerva.