T20 World Cup Pakistan won the first match against India

Lahore: (Web Desk) History has been made in T20 World Cup and Shaheens has reduced the pride of Indian heroes to dust for the first time in the mega event against India by achieving the target of 152 runs by 10 wickets.
A thrilling toss was played at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium between Pakistan and India which Pakistan won and decided to bowl first and India scored 151 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs against Pakistan.
The T20 World Cup has become history and the Shaheens have reduced the pride of the Indian warriors to dust and for the first time in the mega event against India achieved the target of 152 runs without any loss.
For Pakistan, Babar Azam batted brilliantly and scored a half-century with the help of 2 sixes and 5 fours while Mohammad Rizwan also made a name for himself with the help of 2 sixes and 3 fours.
In the big clash between Pakistan and India, captain Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan have set a new record of partnership against India by performing brilliantly.
Wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Rizwan remained unbeaten on 78 off 55 balls with the help of 3 sixes and 6 fours while captain Babar Azam also remained unbeaten on 68 off 52 balls with the help of 2 sixes and 6 fours.
Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul started the innings while Rohit Sharma was bowled out for LBW by Shaheen Shah Afridi.
India’s second wicket fell for 6 runs and KL Rahul scored 3 runs and was bowled cleanly by Shaheen Shah Afridi.
Pakistan fast bowler Hassan Ali bowled brilliantly and caught Surya Kumar for 11 off Muhammad Rizwan.
Ravindra Jadeja scored 13 runs and was dismissed by Hassan Ali. Earlier, Rishbha Pant was caught by Shadab Khan who scored 39 runs.
The sixth Indian batsman to be dismissed as Indian captain Virat Kohli, who fell victim to Shaheen Afridi for 57 runs.
Hardik Pandya was the seventh batsman to be dismissed by a traditional opponent who returned to the pavilion after scoring 11 runs off Harris Rauf.
Pakistan bowled Napi Tali and India was restricted to 151 for 7 in the allotted 20 overs. Haris Rauf and Shadab Khan took 1.1 wickets each. Captain Virat Kohli top-scored for India with 57 while Rishbha Pant (39) and Ravindra Jadeja (13) were the standout batsmen.
Talking after winning the toss earlier, captain Babar Azam said that Pakistan’s bowling is good, they will try to take wickets soon, they are satisfied with their preparations while evening dew may take advantage of it.
Indian captain Virat Kohli said that after winning the toss, we also had to bowl, we know it is a big match.

Leave a Comment